Before I Turn Eighteen.

I have realised that I am yet to become what I wish to be. The intellectual one, a well known philanthropist,  a to be Ivy League student, app developer, researcher,  author, entrepreneur, and an inventor. All this are plans that are right now half baked because I have become best friends with procrastination  and have been made me an endangered species  by my excessive use of my tablet. In honest truth, my tablet has been of great help, but I have failed to make use of my intellectual capability.  You might wonder why I am writing this. This post is a checklist of what I am going to achieve before I turn eighteen in December.

Finish my novel before the end of March.
Make my store popular for profit.
Donate part of my profit to help reduce child trafficking  and donate blood pressure checking machines as many have died due to their lack of knowledge that they have hypertension or hypotension.
Code an app or software that is useful to society.
Get a minimum score of 5 on my four Advanced Placement  tests coming up in May.
Be known for something good.
Gain public speaking confidence.
Get several scholarships to go to college and graduate debt free.
Decide what to do with my post-secondary education Computer scienceor medicine. (I really love both ).
Get admitted into my first choice Ivy League University on  early action  or decision.
Work out and gain abs and muscles, but not too much muscles.

This list is not written by levels of priority.  You might wonder that this is a very long list. It is actually,  but I think I have relaxed too much in my past years to slack again this year.  How can I achieve this? Delete some apps from my tablet,  but I will be keeping my social media apps as they are crucial for business success, be organized, trust my intellectual ability, and have a mentality of do it now and not do it later. This will be all for now, but I will still be updating on my successes and failures.  Do you have a list of what you want to do before a certain time, and how you achieve or work towards them? Leave responses below or tweet response to #b418. Tag @chidiscosaffair.

4 thoughts on “Before I Turn Eighteen.

  1. I totally agree with you. I too have a similar list . One of the best things that I have come across are to define your goals are defining your goals as SMART goals. Have Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Realistic and Timed goals. I look forward to reading about your progress. Good luck.

Assure that you are listening by leaving a comment.

